Grief

I lost contact with a friend 4 years ago.
It turns out she was struggling processing her grief after the loss of her late mom. Suddenly she contacted me again this year and shared why she disappeared.

I told her my grief journey and that she doesn’t have to apologize for it. It’s okay to want to disappear because what she went through is not something anyone can be prepared for. No matter how long the loss took place, grief is still grief. Take as long as you need to get yourself back together. I am always here for you

I can’t say I am doing any better than you but I can understand how you feel. I’m glad you are sharing this with me and decided to reach me. I appreciate it. Sorry I was not able to be there for you either because I was also dealing with my own struggles.

So if you have any friends who are going through such grief, please don’t take any offense for disappearing or ignoring you. They are just taking their own time to recover from such emotions. Just wait till their storm passes and patiently wait for them to reach out- if they want to.

Sometimes not doing anything is also helpful enough, better yet, make Doa for them. Don’t try to fix something that you are not responsible for, just let them know that you will always be there for them.

With love šŸ¤
S

Leave a comment