Movie Review: The Book of Life 2014

At first i was expecting something dark like Tim Burton’s but boy I was wrong! This one were full of beautiful cover like Radiohead’s – Creep, Falling in Love with you – Elvis, I will wait for you, and ‘He’s just a friend’ . But also, original number like No matter where you are , I love you too much , The Apology Song were just as good.

Its too bad that the trailer didn’t highlight that part, else it would have attracted more people to watch it. The trailer are the most important part of a movie, since its what will attract the movie goers (Even for a well known director)

This piece by Guillermo Del Toro surprised me, since the last time I watch his movies are Pan’s Labyrinth (painfully awesome!) and Pacific Rim. So it took me by surprise how beautiful this movie was made. I had really a good time watching it.

4/5

p/s: i prefer the second trailer though (x)

Leave a Reply

