Kindred heart

Random question from a friend:

How do you express you love or care for someone? In what way that makes you happy when people tell they love you?

 

I don’t say it,  i just do it. Small gestures, i guess? I don’t need much, like, you don’t have to tell me ‘I love you’, you don’t have to give gifts or anything. I’m just happy enough with having them in my life, spending my time with them and just enjoying each other’s company in our own way.

But when they do little things that touch you, simple things, you never expect them to be there for you. Thats when I am easily touched with.

One of my friends, whom im not even close with, have suddenly pops up in front of my dorm to give me food when i ask her a favor when i was down with fever that i couldn’t go out and buy my own food. She even was kind enough to bring two piece of delicious kebab from the night market, as she came by to get my room key because she had to borrow my room for a night.

These people are rare to find, people who makes time for you, and be there for you, for nothing but only your friendship in return. People who give out love, freely, help people with no question asked, who’s completely honest about how they feel, and tries their best to be a better friend and a better person. People who brings out the best in you and true to you all the way, because they want to.

It does sound like I’m talking about ‘angels in human form’ , but no matter who they are, they exist…you’ll find them once in a while, and if you do, be thankful, for you are so blessed to have found them! 🙂

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
― Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

