Tribute to a great writer called ‘Anne Frank’

“I finally realized that I must do my schoolwork to keep from being ignorant, to get on in life, to become a journalist, because that’s what I want! I know I can write …, but it remains to be seen whether I really have talent …

And if I don’t have the talent to write books or newspaper articles, I can always write for myself.  But I want to achieve more than that.

I can’t imagine living like Mother, Mrs. van Daan and all the women who go about their work and are then forgotten. I need to have something besides a husband and children to devote myself to!

…I want to be useful or bring enjoyment to all people, even those I’ve never met. I want to go on living even after my death!

And that’s why I’m so grateful to God for having given me this gift, which I can use to develop myself and to express all that’s inside me!

When I write I can shake off all my cares. My sorrow disappears, my spirits are revived! But, and that’s a big question, will I ever be able to write something great, will I ever become a journalist or a writer?”

— The Diary Of A Young Girl by Anne Frank



For someone who have been tortured badly by the Nazi’s  & still can say:

“Despite everything, I believe that people are really good at heart.”

That’s a great writer you have there & though she may not be able to live this long to see her writing being turned as a book, read by millions of people & touched them. I know that if she did, she’d know that she have indeed become if not a journalist a writer – a great one!

Thank you for reminding me on what writing is all about…

May her life story be an inspirations to others too esp those who is into writing as much as I  did, because to be able to write is a gift,so never stop writing..unless you ran out of ink – but you can still refill it,which in this age – you’ll never ran out of ink when you have blog 😛

… Now where can i buy that book,eyh?

Leave a Reply

